Once I was happy

Once I felt alive

With eyes that saw life’s beauty and the limit was the sky

But now watching lives with out purpose be taken

Made something in me die

Every day seems a greater struggle for my spirit to survive

I thought my body was locked 

Or perhaps I misplaced the key 

Cause some how my soul’s simply crept outside of me

I try to be strong but my strength is getting weak

And If happiness is coming will I have the vision to see

I’m so broken-hearted

I am clearly blue

Lately I can’t even hold myself when I watch the news

Oh how I feel the weight of all this world

Is rested on the shoulders of this of me a little boy

Meanwhile I’m searching for my soul

Every time one of us goes down

Feels like I’m looking at my own blood on the ground

Seems like everybody’s losing their mind

And I just might be the next one in line

Could somebody tell me where to go

I’m Searching for my soul

Thought I’d did something to make it stay

But it wasn’t enough

I should’ve know  

Its left such an empty space

And I was already alone 

But If you should see it please send it home

