If I don’t smile today

I will surely laugh tomorrow.

If I feel sadness today

Happiness is all there could be to follow.

If no one loves me today,

Tomorrow

Mine and another’s soul is sure to fall so deep.

If my eyes are to water and tears run down my face.

I am only making room for a joy to come another day.

And if someone who’s crossed you hasn’t said; “I am sorry.”

Please, have the courage to forgive their crime anyway.

It is the healthier thing to do.

No persons mind has grown stronger calculating the effects of every lie they’ve been told. 

And no heart has felt the warmth of healing hands unless they’ve allowed it to be carried away from the cold.

If none of this is true

For that I cannot apologize.

So, anyway smile

And Laugh,

And love,

And live 

Today. 

Because tomorrow has been promised to no man.

