Don’t assume we have SHIT in common because we share a similar complexion…
I would rather say I hop on the net to laugh and see a few friends and the progress of their lives, but it would be an untruth if I didn’t say I’d rather keep my distance from social medias because of the ignorance and folly that bleed through these portals. For sometime I have heard, seen, and, read things on these platforms, things that would cause a man with 20/20 vision to go blind. The abhor, the blatant disrespect, the obvious lack of education (current events) and the mere stupidity! Which flows from the brain down through our finger tips to type it on to these screens hoping for enough ‘like'(s) to lead that same fatuous thought spreading as oil over water. Black people…how many fucking dead bodies is it going to take for us to realize what has been quite evident since our “emancipation?” Rules are different for us! I can not elucidate that more for you! It is a very depressing truth, but it’s truth nonetheless and it is the reality we live in. We are targets, we have been targets and we as far as my minds eye can see will remain targets. So STOP giving “the man” (white, orange, yellow or green) provocation to arrest us, beat us or out right kill us!! (And that statement does not mean that we haven’t been wronged for absolutely no reason) On facebook, walking down the street, on the train, I am steadily hearing, “oh the white man wins again…” Well, black people (and those who aren’t technically black, but identify with the culture/ethnic group) perhaps it’s time to start playing the same game. Graduate through grade, jr. High and High school- go on to college, obtain that degree! Stop making excuses about what you can’t afford. There are far too many options/resources these days to even attempt riding that tired wave. Beacause there is no Abraham Lincoln to, in the diachtomy of a way he did, to rescues us again! So…Do exactly what “the white man does to gain his power. (The Trojans didn’t penetrated the castle from the outside) But I suppose before we can even break any barriers in the professional world we must first aid one another to a path more conductive for our people whether then the one most of my people are currently on that only proves the theory of an urbanites Crab Mentality and their irrational fear of change. The lurid perception that other ethnic groups in this world forever seeing us as niggas, because we have RIDICULOUSLY attached it to ourselves- it’s an erroneous term of endearment!! Hispanics do not walk the world calling one another wetbag or spic. Middle Easterns don’t call each other sand-nigga or any other variation of the word! I want my girls to cease the posting of ass pics in cloths that are frankly too small and my men stop quoting the bigoted rappers and quote Medgar Even and other like him instead. I want EVERYONE to properly inform themselves of the current situation, not just take three “trigger” words from a phrase, twist it into the negative thing you wanted to hear then hop online spreading your angry gospel! But I suppose this phantasmagoria, I can only live in my own head. Because half the black people who started reading this have already said, “Fuck his wanna be white ass nigga!” and stopped. But this is my jeremiad either you agree or not. And as I said at the advent of this, just because my skin is familiar to yours don’t assume I have SHIT in common with you!

