My goodness, it can be so frustrating writing from time to time. You believe… you feel that you have the best idea(s) and all you need to do is find a pen and paper, a computer and working keyboard and or anything that you prefer to use when writing your fiction or non-fiction and get it out. Then there come those times when you seem to be stuck in limbo…In what way should the question, the answer, a passage or a quote be phrased? Sitting here alighted with the computer screen I have many times come so close to an end, but then I am stumped for not yet knowing exactly how it ends. I’d like to continue writing, but anything more would just read “ridiculous.” And I know that I am not the only one burdened by the mercurial thoughts had while writing or the thoughts had among the mind of any professional or nonprofessional for that matter. There are some of us that would be overwhelmed by the joys of accomplishment if we could finish our perfect novel in just one day. But then we would possibly lack the depression felt when it seems we’ve been beaten by it and cannot reach our goals. And there spawns a void of the burning passion felt when beating that depression, catching your courage and obtaining set goals. I spent sometime the past few weeks completely angry with myself. I was not writing, and I had not written anything, then I remembered that very well known simple phrase, “quality over quantity.” If I could just stop counting the hours spent in front of devices or utensils I in that moment chose to use when writing my truths and non, with the failed attempts to have my hands post words my mind and if it is there, soul does not believe in. If I wake with the intention to write, and 10 hours have passed and I have only written one sentence, just one sentence filled with words my heart once owned, than I have done exactly what I sat out to do.

